PDA

View Full Version : Are Dixon zero turns any good?

JacksonLwnCare
02-23-2010, 09:09 PM
I'm a newbie to the lawn care business and I'm needing some advice. I'm looking at buying a Dixon Ram with a 50" deck and a 22 briggs. Is Dixon a reliable brand?

TheOctagon
02-23-2010, 09:30 PM
I'm a newbie to the lawn care business and I'm needing some advice. I'm looking at buying a Dixon Ram with a 50" deck and a 22 briggs. Is Dixon a reliable brand?

Is this a brand new model??? How many lawns are you mowing? how much do you plan on expanding? I think a lot of people dislike the dixons on here but honestly for a starter mower i think it wouldnt be too bad at all. Around here the seem to leave a pretty nice cut. Are you getting a good deal or what made you choose dixon?

castlerockmo
02-23-2010, 09:40 PM
I have a Dixon and i love it. The ram is just an estate type mower large resi. dixon was bought by husqvarna group, I have a husqvarna that is the sister to that machine. I would stay away from the briggs though I have heard bad things about them. But all in all I love my Dixon and husqvarna. If you have any questions you could always ask JimQ he works for husqvarna group at the plant in Beatrice Ne. But if you can get an Kodiak for close to the samr price I would get it before the ram.

JacksonLwnCare
02-23-2010, 09:42 PM
The guy said it runs perfect and it has been sitting in storage for the last 2 years because he has been in the military. He said he only wants two thousand for it and its five years old. I'm not cutting any yards yet. I just started my business. I'm not sure about how much I plan on expanding. I will probably cut yards with it at first until I can save enough to buy a nice commercial.

castlerockmo
02-23-2010, 09:46 PM