PDA

View Full Version : Ryan aerator tines whent to replace?


BOM
03-06-2010, 11:30 PM
I have a Ryan lawnaire IV that I bought 4 years ago from a rental company for 500.00, this last year I put a new Honda engine on it and now considering replacing the tines, the tines are about 6 to 6 1/2 long now and I know the new ones are 7 1/2. Should I replace them?

White Gardens
03-08-2010, 12:48 AM
Yes, I would replace them. If you've lost an inch then that's an inch you are losing when you aerate.

BOM
03-08-2010, 01:31 AM
Thats what I was thinking also, I was also letting those lazy cheap thoughts go through my mind as well, its like my customers don't know any better but I do and I should give them the best service I can possibly give! Thanks for the input!

lawn king
03-08-2010, 05:31 AM
If they are down that far they should have been replaced long ago?

turfcobob
03-08-2010, 10:36 AM
I have a Ryan lawnaire IV that I bought 4 years ago from a rental company for 500.00, this last year I put a new Honda engine on it and now considering replacing the tines, the tines are about 6 to 6 1/2 long now and I know the new ones are 7 1/2. Should I replace them?

Call Turfco 800-679-8201 or go to Turfco.com

The Turfco tine will fit all the old Ryan rolling aerators, cost about half the price and are a better tine. You need to replace or sharpen tines when they wear the point off and are flat on the cutting end.