PDA

View Full Version : Payback time

South Florida Lawns
03-18-2010, 12:57 AM
Alright so there is a local handy man in my town, lets just say me and him don't see eye to eye. Mostly cuz he cuts corners and I call him out on it all the time.

Well one of my customers hired him to put some pavers in around a pool and do a small retaining wall. So today I get over there to mow and see the job for the first time. I was shocked, it honestly looks like they were drunk or something. The patio is not even close to level and they used only sand for a base. On the wall, well lets just say its about 6ft high stack of castle block with dirt on the back side no drainage no base.

Now I'm no expert on on pavers and what not, but come on these people paid good money and got a hack job.

I really wanna get these guys nailed for the crappy work that they do, its just really bad and needs to stop.

DVS Hardscaper
03-18-2010, 07:54 PM
you need to focus on your family, health and happyness. those are what matter most.

if the client has a problem - they'll fight their own battles.....

kootoomootoo
03-18-2010, 09:12 PM
Alright so there is a local handy man in my town, lets just say me and him don't see eye to eye. Mostly cuz he cuts corners and I call him out on it all the time.

Well one of my customers hired him to put some pavers in around a pool and do a small retaining wall. So today I get over there to mow and see the job for the first time. I was shocked, it honestly looks like they were drunk or something. The patio is not even close to level and they used only sand for a base. On the wall, well lets just say its about 6ft high stack of castle block with dirt on the back side no drainage no base.

Now I'm no expert on on pavers and what not, but come on these people paid good money and got a hack job.

I really wanna get these guys nailed for the crappy work that they do, its just really bad and needs to stop.

you need to post pics...

brickpuller
03-19-2010, 12:11 AM