PDA

View Full Version : New corporate website


Magna-Matic
03-19-2010, 03:18 PM
Hello All,

We are proud to announce that Magna-Matic Corporation has released a brand new website. We have put a lot of development time in making the site much easier to navigate, and provide more relavent information to make everything easier to understand.

Over the next few months we will continue to add and expand the information base and educational documents at the site, later this year we will also start offering Factory Training Classes about use of our equipment and proper blade maintenance and service.

We have also set-up a Knowledge Base, its kind of a FAQ section where you can get questions answered specificially about certain products.

We have added more tech support sections and will be populating them with more tech documents and service bulletins to make more info available to you the CUSTOMER!

MORE VIDEOS, is a request we have always gotten from customers, and we will be adding more in the coming months, along with videos of the new MAG-12008 Lawn Mower Blade Cleaner. So check back.

Feel free to add suggestions of info you'd like to see at the site.

Thank you,

CQ_DX
04-29-2010, 11:17 AM
When I go to magna-matic.com, I am on a main page that seems to have limited navigation capabilities. For example, yesterday I knew I had read a PDF involving MAG-8000/9000 ROI. I was unable to find a link from the main page when entering magna-matic.com. I did, however, get to it by Googling. I also had to Google my way in to your site for additional info such as the Dealership Blade Processing flow chart.

What am I doing wrong as I cannot seem to find my way from magna-matic.com to the above, nor to the Knowledge Base, etc. There has to be a more direct method of which I have yet to discover!! TIA.

Magna-Matic
04-29-2010, 04:43 PM
Hello CQ_DX

If you goto http://www.magna-matic.com

Then mouse over the headings:
Products - Education - Customer Support - Tech Support - etc

When place you mouse arrow over the words, a box will drop down with more link options, simply click the option you desire.

It should look like this screen shot below.
http://www.magna-matic.com/remote_images/screenshot_CD.jpg

If it does not look like this - what web browsing program are you using? What version? Do you have the page zoomed in or fonts adjusted to be much larger than standard on your computer?

Let me know,

CQ_DX
04-29-2010, 04:54 PM
IE 6, SP2.

I do not see anything in the black masthead but your logo The Original Since 1958 and another yellow regio off to upper right corner: "SHOP AT..."

For some reason the menus no longer exist. I don't have issues with other web sites, apparently just this one. I'll try to figure out what settings may have changed.

Not zoomed, typical font size. These should not be an issue. Are you using Active-X?

Magna-Matic
04-29-2010, 04:58 PM
Hello CQ_DX

Its the IE v6 its a bit old. IE v8 is the current. That or 7 will work, the coding in the menus is newer than IE 6.

Firefox, Opera, or Google Chrome will also work.

There are some nice tabbed viewing features like Firefox in the new IE v8.
I suggest updating the browser, as time passes you'll run into this more and more with IE v6.

Magna-Matic
04-29-2010, 05:01 PM
Here is a link to download IE 8


Here is a link for Internet Explorer 8 (http://www.ie8optimized.com/bingandmsn/?pkw=ie%208|&vendor=google&ocid=iSEM_G_MSNOIE8&mtcr=e|4613373969&refcd=gob005d2a77e&FORM=M7IE81&PUBL=GOOGLE&crea=gob005d2a77e)

CQ_DX
04-29-2010, 06:16 PM
Hmmm, you said "IE 6 is a bit old..." Gerd, you are too polite! It's definitely archaic by most (if not all??) standards!

Your site in fact DOES work OK as expected with IE7

As for IE8, I tried it with a machine running XP PRO when 8 first came out - and 8 was pure garbage, trashing a lot of apps with countless rebuilding hours to uninstall/reinstall numerous programs; consequently I have AND WILL stay away from 8. On my Vista 64 laptop and home office machine running XP Home Media, I use IE7 which behaves very well with numerous apps and appears to be quite stable. I just tried IE7 on the home office and field laptop running 7 and all is well regarding bolting up to your site. I'll have to upgrade the daytime office machine to run IE7.

Good catch and thanks for your assistance! 73, Bill

Magna-Matic
04-29-2010, 09:46 PM
Hello Bill,

Yes, when IE 8 came out it had problems and even more with the 64 bit version. I've been using it for quite some time now with no problem.

Firefox is also a good alternative, and Google Chrome is very clean in its design also.

I'm glad IE 7 is working out for you.