PDA

View Full Version : Help with Tree & Shrub Care!

tiggare10
03-22-2010, 07:50 PM
I have customers wanting this service but I have no experience with it. Can anyone please help...products, pricing, servicing, ect?

I would probably prefer to use a hand/backpack sprayer if possible. Not sure where to start.

Thanks everyone in advance.

Young Bros
03-22-2010, 07:55 PM
We have been just fertilizing so far, spring and fall. Use stakes on trees and lawn gun on base of shrubs. Slow release is best for trees. Been thinking about the arbor jet so we can do iron, insecticide, and fungicide. If you plan on spraying the trees, you will need a huge pump and a spray skid or something. Our min price is $55.

phasthound
03-22-2010, 07:55 PM
I have customers wanting this service but I have no experience with it. Can anyone please help...products, pricing, servicing, ect?

I would probably prefer to use a hand/backpack sprayer if possible. Not sure where to start.

Thanks everyone in advance.

Tree & shrub care is much more complicated than turf. You need knowledge of many different species of plants, insects, diseases and environmental stresses. I'd suggest you start by offering organic fertilization, then learn as much as you can from reliable sources before you offer any treatments. And applying pesticides to woody ornamentals requires an additional Category.

LIBERTYLANDSCAPING
03-22-2010, 08:19 PM
Tree & shrub care is much more complicated than turf. You need knowledge of many different species of plants, insects, diseases and environmental stresses. I'd suggest you start by offering organic fertilization, then learn as much as you can from reliable sources before you offer any treatments. And applying pesticides to woody ornamentals requires an additional Category.

Excellent adviceThumbs Up

nik
03-22-2010, 08:53 PM