PDA

View Full Version : Barricade - Dimension Question

colby64473
03-26-2010, 03:55 PM
This is my first year applying and I need your suggestions, and yes I do have my license. I'm offering a 5 app program with all apps being granular except the broadleaf app. For crab, should I go with the 19-0-6 .38 Barricade or the 24-0-8 .19 Dimension. The Dimension is about $5.50 higher per 50lb bag. I'm a small company, so I'm not in a hurry to service a bunch of yards. I'm just getting my feet wet this year with about 15 lawns. I'm in a rural area with lawns about 25000 to an acre. My rep said both work equally well, but the barricade needs to go down earlier than the dimension. Thanks.

TLS
03-26-2010, 05:48 PM
Thats some HOT Dimension! The .19 part and the 24 part!

I use 15-0-5 with .172 which is hot compared to most using 13-2-5 with .15

Maybe it's what works best in your area....I'd love to get what you have and spread it thinner.

thelawnkid
03-26-2010, 08:45 PM
Barricade I switched from dimension to barricade several years ago and have been much happier with it.

bx24
03-26-2010, 08:58 PM
I would swich to Barricade if I could get it cheaper then dim..

mdlwn1
03-27-2010, 03:16 PM
Use Barricade only. Switch to Dimension only for new/late paying customers AFTER crab is up.

Mowerman2112
03-27-2010, 03:39 PM
Would be interested, in the supplier and what you pay for it? Thanks, Brian

colby64473
03-27-2010, 10:06 PM
Why only use barricade? Is it that much better than dimension. I understand that the dimension has a post emergent side to it somewhat, but what about yards that haven't been treated for years.? I've put down about 6 properties with barricade and was going to switch to dimension in about 1-2 weeks. I've got quite a few people calling since this really hasn't been offered at a reasonable price in my small town for quite a while. Thanks for any advice.

colby64473
03-27-2010, 10:09 PM