PDA

View Full Version : New Paver job, what do you think so far?

AzLawnMan
03-28-2010, 03:57 PM
I am installing these in my back yard, I have used pavers before just not the ones that go around the kool-decking. I'm not sure what I think about it yet, I guess I will have to see what it looks like when Im done. I wanna hurry and get this done by monday so I can start to show and sell it to my customers. What do you guys think. I will post pics as soon as Im done.

Joel B.
03-28-2010, 04:06 PM
Looks nice, what do you do with all the gaps between the blocks around the pool, do they get filled in later?

AzLawnMan
03-28-2010, 04:13 PM
Because the pavers are a blend of browns, I am worried that when I go to put the grout between them I am gonna stain the pavers. So I am gonna seal them first, then Im gonna fill them half-way with silica sand and then grout them. I am still thinking about that process. I have never used those before so Im not sure what I will do yet.

mowerbrad
03-28-2010, 04:30 PM
I really wish I was talented enough and had the knowledge to do paver jobs like this.

The job looks like its going pretty well, I'm excited to see it finished.

Runner
03-28-2010, 04:32 PM
Looks great, man!!!

zturncutter
03-28-2010, 05:25 PM
Are you using Polymeric sand in the joints in the field ?

Pristine PM
03-28-2010, 05:39 PM
That's a lot of little cuts, was it the only way it made sense.

topsites
03-28-2010, 05:40 PM
I think it ain't got squat to do with Commercial & Residential Lawn Mowing, that's what I think.

AzLawnMan
03-28-2010, 07:06 PM