PDA

View Full Version : hand vibration

Bryan B
04-03-2010, 05:12 PM
just getting started in what plans to be my first full season of cutting i have picked up a few yards and had my first day of cutting yesterday after doing 6 yards my hands wouldn't quit vibrating lol any tips or tricks you vets out there use to help or possibly stop this "problem". i checked some threads on new grips and anti vibration gloves just trying to figure out what's the best bang for my buck.

Thanks- Bryan

yardguy28
04-03-2010, 06:02 PM
i don't really have this problem. i don't do anything. the only time i have shaky hands from using equipment is from doing some major trimming and i mean major or major pruning.

now i've been doing this for 4 years but even when i first started i didn't have this problem.

what kind of equipment are you using? is the shaky hands caused by the trimmer, blower, mower, what???

freshprince94
04-03-2010, 06:17 PM
You get used to it eventually...I tried gloves a few years back and hated them...too hot and not as much dexterity.

Mickhippy
04-03-2010, 07:07 PM
It didnt bother me for the first 10yrs but now I have 2 numb fingers on my left hand! Its not a problem that occurs over night but is accumulative. Very difficult to treat, if at all. I think you can just reduce the symptoms but I will have the problem forever now.
At one stage half my hand was like pins and needle all the time and hyper sensitive. VERY uncomfortable! Playing guitar was very painful and fingers wouldnt go where they were supposed to.
Im sure it was mainly from trimming but also from the stick on the ztr has had some effect. Ive been wearing 1 glove on my bad hand for the last 12mths while trimming and mowing. I recently started taking the glove off while mowing and the numbness has got a little worse so the slight vibes going through the stick does have some effect.