PDA

View Full Version : This is making my week...

grenskpr
04-09-2010, 08:08 PM
Late last summer a local newbie low ball company convinced a HOA that I had been doing for several years, to go with them, lot of PIA "active retires" that wanted Disneyland for Kittyland pricing. They dumped me for their 2.00 less per app price, whatever, I was fixing to raise their price, it stung at first, 90+ accounts that paid once yearly.

I have since replaced $ wise... Thank God with a whole lot less headaches.

Well long story short these guys are struggling mightily with weeds everywhere. They tried to stay on top this winter by spot treating instead of blanket premergening.:confused: Couldn't believe it and couldn't be happier now.:dancing: If they are having this much trouble now just wait... summer's around the corner.

John

grassman177
04-09-2010, 08:12 PM
always good to hear that, same thing kinda here. their are lots of weeds, but not in my lawns!!!!!!

grenskpr
04-09-2010, 08:21 PM
I hear ya, we are cleaner this year than I can remember, good products applied correctly by well trained techs, these guys are flying blindly and it's going to bite em. I wouldn't be so worked up over this except for the decictful way they went about it bad mouthing me and all.

John

jbturf
04-09-2010, 08:24 PM
is that serious? $2.00 less per app
or was it 2 x 90?

sounds like they may be calling you back real soon

grenskpr
04-09-2010, 08:34 PM
Oh yeah, they have the mowing contract and are way up the "Mayor" of the association's wazzu. Kid got his licence and convinced him they could make everything great. for less, well there's apparently little more to it.

John

grenskpr
04-09-2010, 08:50 PM
It was 2.00 less per customer per visit

Runner
04-09-2010, 09:47 PM