PDA

View Full Version : Re-Sodding


A.Landscaping
04-16-2010, 04:49 PM
OKay so i know there is a thousand of threads on this but i do not feel like searching tru 20+ pages.

I will be sodding 2 houses tommorrow, one in which the grass is only growing in some spots and the other is fine just the owner wants new grass.

Regularly i flip all grass and soil 4-5 inches with a shovel then power rake + rototill. Then cleanup all the clippings. But now i am thinking of renting a sod cutter that goes 2" Then adding soil. Does this sound like a good idea?

White Gardens
04-18-2010, 10:02 AM
I would cut out some time and labor and rent a toro soil cultivator and bury what is already there.

RigglePLC
04-18-2010, 11:05 AM
"Flip the grass with a shovel." what do you mean?