PDA

View Full Version : yazoo deck parts

piston slapper
04-21-2010, 10:56 AM
I'm having trouble locating a spindle housing or an assembly for a Yazoo YTZK22 with a TYZCS60 deck. I have the parts manual but I havent found anyone who can do anything with the part #'s . The part # of the spindle hsg is 0609-223P. The mower belongs to the church ,and they bought it brand new about 10 yrs ago.

My background is Comm ZTR's , This mower more resembles a Dixon than an Exmark, any help would be appreciated.

Restrorob
04-21-2010, 06:42 PM
Yazoo has changed hands a couple times, Here's the dealer's nearest you....

piston slapper
04-22-2010, 11:25 AM
I called the local dealers, They all say its OBSOLETE. A 10 yr old mower w/750 hrs is obsolete. I may have to try to reinvent the wheel.

Thanks for trying Rob

The local dealers might be giving me professional ettiquete (bums rush) They dont like the fact that my shop can do warranty on Kohler engines on the equiptment they sell.

Restrorob
04-22-2010, 09:20 PM
Give this place a shout; http://schuurmansfarmsupply.com/

xcopterdoc
04-22-2010, 09:28 PM
try Carswell. Google it. we have one customer with a Yazoo zero turn and they always have the parts.

piston slapper
04-23-2010, 03:39 PM
Carswell looked it up...obsolete

Thanks for trying.

With all my certifications {Kohler expert,Briggs MST, Hydrogear,...etc} I still cant pull a part out of thin air or buy a cup of coffee for 25 cents.

Restrorob
04-23-2010, 09:29 PM
Well, Looks like it's time to get creative and put a different brand assembly in it....

Then UN-LOAD that piece-O-crap !!!

piston slapper
04-26-2010, 02:13 PM
The mower belongs to the church.. maybe they can unload it.

On a side note... As disappointed as I am with Yazoo, I didnt expect the town to get leveled by the tornadoes...Our thoughts and prayers go out those affected by the storms this last weekend.

ONLY 2 THINGS I'M SURE OF...THERE IS A GOD...I'M NOT HIM..

dutch1
04-26-2010, 07:19 PM