PDA

View Full Version : I just got fired by my dad

bln
04-24-2010, 01:21 PM
I have been mowing his commercial property for 7 years and never raised my rates once. The price I was charging was $55 per cut and it would of been $75 for anyone else. He just hired a company for $26. They just did their first cut and it looks horrible. Not striped, burned where they whipped, and He up charged A $30 a month weed maintenance program that I was doing for $100. I know the economey is bad but to get fired by my dad, it sucks.:cry:

MikeKle
04-24-2010, 01:31 PM
Geez, that is pretty bad to get canned by your old man! Did you all have a falling out or some kind of argument before this? I cant help but think something brought this on, other than only cost.

bln
04-24-2010, 01:34 PM
Nothing like that at all, as a matter of fact we are driving an hour togther to get some wings, yes they are that good. I give him heck about it because the company drives around with a sign on their truck that states " Mobil home lots $10."

MS_SURVEYOR
04-24-2010, 01:44 PM
Good Grief! :dizzy:

He'll be back once the heat starts killing his grass this summer! :laugh:

What can you say? :waving:

Charles
04-24-2010, 02:20 PM
Congrats! First thread on Lawnsite saying "my dad fired me":drinkup::clapping::laugh:

bln
04-24-2010, 02:27 PM
Hey thanks a lot charles, I appreciate the recognition of what this fine economy has come to.

zturncutter
04-24-2010, 02:32 PM
I would say he should buy the wings!!! :drinkup::drinkup:

Charles
04-24-2010, 02:33 PM
Wasn't laughing at your loss. Just the fact something never before posted has come up.
When your dad gets very old and needs you for something. You remind him of the day he fired you. Maybe when his auto breaks down on the road and he calls. You will get to do it sooner:usflag:

whosedog
04-24-2010, 02:49 PM
As long as you're still named as beneficiary of his estate the money he's saving will come back to you,so don't let it bother you.

ponyboy