PDA

View Full Version : Bragging on J-Thomas

LAWNS AND MOWER
07-02-2002, 07:21 PM
Get this. Last Thursday @ 2pm I ordered a new engine for my Toro wb (Kohler 15hp) from J-Thomas. Guy told me I should expect it on Mon or Tues since it's going to NC. I didn't have a problem with this since I didn't need the engine right away anyway. Engine arrived on Fri, one day after I ordered it!!!! Plus it was shipped freight, meaning it was sent on a tractor trailer. Thought I would pass this on to help ya'll who need parts quick.

LAWNS AND MOWER

bob
07-02-2002, 09:38 PM
I ordered a part last Thursday. They told me 3-5 days. It was at my house the next day!!

Tony Harrell
07-03-2002, 06:24 AM
How much was the engine including shipping?

Season 2 Season
07-03-2002, 08:20 AM
I ordered blades last monday. Still have not recieved. This is my first time ordering with them, hopes it improves.

LAWNS AND MOWER
07-03-2002, 06:14 PM
Originally posted by Tony Harrell
How much was the engine including shipping?

The engine was $499 (Kohler vertical 15hp) and shipping was something like $50. Seeing that you're from NC also, shipping should be the same for you.

LAWNS AND MOWER

LAWNS AND MOWER
07-03-2002, 06:17 PM
Originally posted by Season 2 Season
I ordered blades last monday. Still have not recieved. This is my first time ordering with them, hopes it improves.

I would give them a call and see what's going on. They'll be on it like white on rice if you call them. They take pride in customer service.

LAWNS AND MOWER

Season 2 Season
07-03-2002, 06:24 PM
I have called them and they are runnig a trace on it. The lady I spoke with said I should hear something by end of day. So, I tried before they closed and the guy who answered said it could take upto 24hrs. I am going to callback tomorrow tosee if they have heard anything.

Jimbo
07-04-2002, 04:29 PM
I just received my first catalogue and I have not made a purchase because I am unsure about the after market quality.