PDA

View Full Version : Black Plastic Edging - How to Install?

Mack77
04-27-2010, 01:47 PM
Regarding this product:

http://doitbest.com/Main.aspx?PageID=64&SKU=722597&utm_source=Froogle&utm_medium=FREECSE&utm_term=722597&utm_content=6790&utm_campaign=DATAFEED

I have no experience with plastic edging, how would you install this? Is it even any good? The customer has a property with stone paver edging in all of her beds. There is roughly 600' of edging to remove, and replace with correct plastic landscape edging (like the one pictured above). How would you install such a product?

I think we're going to just use a shovel and edge like a regular mulch bed, hammer down this plastic edge with stakes or nails, backfill and drop crushed stone in the beds. Voila.

Is this work going to be as easy as 1-2-3, or am I missing something.

Thanks!

Firefighter337
04-27-2010, 02:08 PM
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=7897345839464544536#

Bedscaper, then back fill with rake.

MarcSmith
04-27-2010, 03:58 PM
plastic edging that will be junk in 5 years YUUK. up sell on the steel or aluminum.

but basically the way you said it is how you do it... make sure you take it out of the package a day or two before so it has a chance to uncurl. makes it easier to work with when its not trying to coil it self around your arms and legs...

STIHL GUY
04-27-2010, 04:04 PM
plastic edging that will be junk in 5 years YUUK. up sell on the steel or aluminum.

but basically the way you said it is how you do it... make sure you take it out of the package a day or two before so it has a chance to uncurl. makes it easier to work with when its not trying to coil it self around your arms and legs...

yeah that stuff pisses me off. its so hard to get it to lay strait without curling up

MarcSmith
04-27-2010, 04:41 PM
yeah that stuff pisses me off. its so hard to get it to lay strait without curling up