PDA

View Full Version : Dixie users

Accident
05-10-2010, 03:28 AM
Im curious how many people here use dixie choppers?

i know im new to this line of work but im getting a weird sense of comradery from everybody on this site :/ Which is pretty nice

So far our fleet consists of a
50" Dc silver eagle
60" Dc classic ( out of commission atm)
and a 56" Dc x-caliber of which im practically falling in love with since i primarily used the silver eagle

Now im not knocking anybodies perferred brands or boasting about Dc's i'm merely commenting cause its basically the only zero turn mowers i have had the liberty to drive

Richard Martin
05-10-2010, 06:41 AM
I like mine. I've had 2. I started out with a 2000 XW2500 60" with a Kohler 25. I bought that one brand new. Then a great deal on a 2003 XT2800 60" with a Kohler 28 EFI came along. It had 29 hours on it and the guy only wanted $4500 for it. I snapped it up in a heartbeat. I've been happy with it ever since.

The mayor
05-10-2010, 07:39 AM
We have 2 a 2004 60" coatsville classis and a 2008 xcalibur 66" I like them both...my employees don't.

hdtvluvr
05-10-2010, 04:41 PM
I have a 2004 Classic with the Kohler that I bought new. It has about 185 hours (I'm a homeowner). I enjoy mowing with the DC.

mowerbrad
05-10-2010, 07:04 PM
I bought a Classic 3360hp in June 2009 and sold it about 8 months later. It wasn't so much the mower as much as the dealer I bought it from SUCKED, they left me "stranded" after they sold me the mower. I was pretty happy with the mower, just the dealer was very shady and unprofessional...I couldn't stand to work with a dealer like that.

dhardin53
05-11-2010, 11:35 AM
DC user for 7 years, bought it used. I've keep it up, no major issues I mowed 7 yards yesterday for a city contract on abandoned property (first mow this year) ad-verging 20" tall grass. Took a while had to mow it twice but looks good, I get a lot of onlookers just amazed how much i can cut in these extreme condition.