PDA

View Full Version : core aerators walk behind vs. ride on

grassmasterswilson
05-12-2010, 08:01 AM
Just curious on your opinions of the best brands and models of core aerators. In the past I have always just rented a clausen from my local store, but am looking to add one to my aresenal. single drive? split drive? ride on?

I would love a ride on being that I am a solo operator and the walk behinds seem to wear me out. Not sure if they work as good or not.

Just looking for some thought!

LawnSolutionsCP
05-12-2010, 08:20 AM
If you wan't to demo a ride-on let me know. We have several running in NC and could setup a demo.

We can also do a hydro walk-behind, but if your solo and do lots of aerations, a ride-on is the way to go. Focus your efforts on getting more jobs not how am I going to find time to get all of the done.

David

fl-landscapes
05-12-2010, 08:27 AM
Just wanted to chime in as a big fan of lawn solutions products. Here is a pic from this week thatching with one of your machines. St. Augustine grass. Thanks Dave for a great machine.

LawnSolutionsCP
05-12-2010, 08:41 AM
Thanks for the picture...thats impressive for St Augustine. Don't St Augustine too much up North (not at all) but I know it takes a lot of HP to cut through all those runners.

fl-landscapes
05-12-2010, 02:44 PM
Thanks for the picture...thats impressive for St Augustine. Don't St Augustine too much up North (not at all) but I know it takes a lot of HP to cut through all those runners.

13.5 hp subaru goes through it with little effort at all. Machine does a fantastic job!

lawn king
05-12-2010, 04:04 PM
The lawn solutions aerators are the way to go, i dont dread aerating anymore, in fact i look forward to it!

starry night
05-12-2010, 08:37 PM
I was supposed to let David know how I liked my new Lawn Solutions walk-behind aerator, so I might as well as say it here and share it with others.

The first time we used the machine, I thought something was wrong.