PDA

View Full Version : 1373 hrs on Scag Wild Cat

C.C.L.C.
05-13-2010, 09:24 PM
Hey everyone, I'm looking to buy my 1st mower and getting started with a small ($1000-$1500 a month) lawn biz. I'm a Firefighter and looking for something to do in order to make a little extra spending change (and grab some good equip for my personal lawn!haha). I found a 52" scag wildcat that a dealer just took in on trade. The dealer has done all the servicing on the mower. He is asking $2800 for it, it has 1373 hrs and appears to be in good shape. Question is... for what I'm looking to do, is this a good piece of equip for me. How many hrs is too many?

Thanks for any info,

Chad

ToroLandscaper
05-14-2010, 12:17 AM
Hey everyone, I'm looking to buy my 1st mower and getting started with a small ($1000-$1500 a month) lawn biz. I'm a Firefighter and looking for something to do in order to make a little extra spending change (and grab some good equip for my personal lawn!haha). I found a 52" scag wildcat that a dealer just took in on trade. The dealer has done all the servicing on the mower. He is asking $2800 for it, it has 1373 hrs and appears to be in good shape. Question is... for what I'm looking to do, is this a good piece of equip for me. How many hrs is too many?

Thanks for any info,

Chad

Sigh unseen it sounds like a good deal. 1400 hours is high, but its not extremely high as long as the machine was maintained. Check it over really well and you should be good to go (check hydros for leaks around seals, listen to the hydros and how the sound, engine oil, hydro oil, listen to blades engage, listen to engine under a "load", etc etc)...

That price sounds very reasonable, especially from a dealer.

topsites
05-14-2010, 02:43 AM
You sure that's not supposed to be L337 hours LOL!

Richard Martin
05-14-2010, 05:34 AM