View Full Version : check out this ebay auction item....
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1748668867
check it out....
guess ill never be a millionaire.
100 shares of what.
Doogiegh
07-09-2002, 11:17 PM
Sounds like some kind of reverse pyramid or some kind of scam to get people to pay $100 for ownership in a company, when you also have to pay a percent of the earnings to them, etc...
I read 90% of the ebay listing and am still confused. <G>
BTW, go back and view their "other auctions by this seller.." Just what I always wanted. <G>
Gary
No thanks, a bird in the hand is better than two in the bush. Marks Mowing Service
MikeLT1Z28
07-09-2002, 11:37 PM
seems to me you still have to supply all of your own stuff and are just paying $500 for name rights. here's an idea, use that $100 towards equipment or insurance for your OWN business.
sirsweatsalot
07-09-2002, 11:45 PM
hmmm i think i'd rather spend that 500 bucks on stripers and still have nothing to show for it.
Just Turned Pro
07-10-2002, 12:42 AM
Ok...Yeah... I got an Idea....
Everyone send me $500... and Ill let you start a mowing/landscape company in your hometown!....But Hurry... I'll only allow one per town!
Maybe I just don't get it? or Maybe I'm just Cynical?
Bob Minney
07-10-2002, 12:47 AM
No, really, its a good deal, send ME $100 and I'll tell you how it works.
CASH ONLY
Mykster
07-10-2002, 02:45 AM
Who do I make the check out to and, where do I sign?
Albemarle Lawn
07-10-2002, 03:22 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1748583760
Claims $35K/ Month.
I see a trailer with 2 scags and no details.
If I had to guess I would say they are asking about $235,000 too much!
KB
vipermanz
07-10-2002, 03:40 AM
what's even stranger is they are not in the birmingham (205) yellow pages
Hawkeye5
07-10-2002, 08:44 AM
I'm going to send my money and do as I please? I can do as I please without sending them a dime!! Looks like a scam to me. Some pie in the sky BS for someone that has more money than brains. I'm not very artistic anyway. JD
yardman1
07-10-2002, 09:26 AM
It looks like he is trying to pay for some of his equiptment that he just got about a month, hell the business is less than a month old. Send me a $500 a I will let anyone use my name and you can do as you please.:D
$35,000 a month ? He must run those 2 Scags 24/7. Just stopped them long enough for the photo!
Could it be that someone applied for a loan, did not qualify, and now has developed this avenue to aquire funding???
If it walks like a duck................
I don't quite get it either.
If I'm to supply the workspace, employees, equipment, ect...then why should I send this person $500.00 PLUS a "small" percentage of my profits???:confused:
Dennis E.
07-10-2002, 05:07 PM
No thanks!
This has SCAM written all over it.
MOW ED
07-10-2002, 05:53 PM
WOW, I'm in. What a great idea.
Go and see, I bid already.
Just kidding. You know me better than that.
Brickman
07-10-2002, 07:34 PM
What a CROCK. I wish he would share what ever he is smoking with the rest of us. That is so niave it is unbelievable.
Go view the clowns feed back. 2 negatives already.
NO WAY IS THIS BOY FALLING FOR THAT.
Here is some "advertising" that the same guy is selling for $50.
You just GOTTA see this! :laugh:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1748899942
Pretty much sums up what he's up to, huh? :laugh:
Why wouldn't he be "advertising" the '$1,000,000 landscaping franchise' with this particular scheme instead of anything else that's willing to pay a measly $50??? I just gotta laugh.........
Jimbo
07-10-2002, 10:29 PM
Nationwide chain alright. I read to where he says you can only choose from five States in the southeast. Not my idea of a Nationwide chain.
You can bet that the bids are from one of his friend, and they just wont pay him when it's all over. I hope no sucker falls for this ****.
Artistic painters.....sounds like a bunch of fairys to me (if you know what I mean) No offense anyone.
KirbysLawn
07-11-2002, 12:51 AM
He must take some fine drugs.
Some real stupid people on Ebay, a loacl radio station talked about a few check these out:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?MfcISAPICommand=ViewItem&item=1747884866
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1748093583
$195 k ?? these people are on crack
yardman1
07-11-2002, 09:05 AM
Kirby, those people are on something better than crack I believe. If anyone would like to rename my dog I will take a picture of him and frame it and send you a copy with a handful of hair to remember him by, now let the auction start at $50k!!!!!!
P.S. I need to pay my house off and hell it could use a new paint job and some new furniture. Thanks and happy bidding....:D
ceaman
07-11-2002, 09:12 AM
For 50K Ill give you my dog!....
For an extra charge of $5 I will feed and water him, and even board him in my home!
He's a well trained dog who knows how to eat the food right off the stove!
gogetter
07-11-2002, 09:56 PM
I like that the guy from the Artistic Landscape ad says that they are "known" for thier unique twist to landscaping, yet they were just founded a couple weeks ago!!LOL!
Wow, they became "known" awfully quick!:laugh:
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.