PDA

View Full Version : Z920a

firebox700
05-14-2010, 06:07 PM
So, I currently have a Z510a and it's a piece of shat! Nothing but problems. The dealer is working with me and trying to get me out of the Z510a. My salesman is a great guy and I trust him and so far he has gotten JD to help me out as well as his dealership. To make a long story short.... He has worked out a deal to get me in to a 2010 Z920a with a 54" deck. My question is, does anyone currently have this model and if so what are your thoughts and opinions. thanks in advance!

LawnMowerKing10
05-14-2010, 06:44 PM
A lot of people like that mower. I have no personal experience with it.

trook
05-14-2010, 06:51 PM
I just bought a 925 with the 60" 27hp. I don't have many hours on it yet, but so far so good. I have nothing but good things to say about it.

QualityLawnCare4u
05-14-2010, 07:25 PM
From what I have read and heard the 900 series has been a good mower. However, they are still new and until they get some hours there is no way of knowing for sure.

firebox700
05-15-2010, 04:49 PM
Well, they let me demo the Z925 60" 27hp for the day. Well let me tell you....that thing is nice! There is no comparison to the POS i have now! I also demo'd a Toro 27hp 60" last week and my personal opinion is the JD is much better. More responsive, sticks to hills and the 7 Iron Pro deck is the bomb!! It leaves a great finish and stripes great without a striping kit! Although I'am probably getting the Z920a 54", he said there wasn't any difference other than the deck size and it has a 26hp instead of the 27hp Kawasaki. Plus the bagger that I have on my Z510a will fit on the Z920! I'm glad that the dealer is working with me and is standing behind the product. Now the only question is....should I spring for the suspension seat? I'm thinking HELL YEAH!!

mowerbrad
05-15-2010, 05:51 PM