PDA

View Full Version : Things falling into place!

FrankenScagMachines
07-17-2002, 08:26 PM
This is my first year mowing other peoples lawns. Things are really working out for me. In less than a month's time, I've went from a 1989 Toro rear engine rider and a homeowner Homelite string trimmer, both worn out when i got them, to a 61" Scag STHM 3 wheeler, a 32" eXmark belt drive walk behind (both used fixer uppers) and a brand new Stihl FS80 commercial trimmer. The Scag and Exmark were both unexpected and unplanned, and really cheap/free. It's amazing how things are working out for me. Next year I will have my drivers license (got my permit earlier this year) and the Scag should be done by then (needs rebuilt due to fire damage) and my Exmark won't take long to get in working order, it should be done within a month? Haven't even gotten it yet. The Scag is a wintertime project.
Next year is looking so good, what with drivers license and two newer bigger better commercial mowers, and a new trimmer, that I feel like one of the big time guys already. I plan on expanding alot since the Scag is twice the size and alot faster than my current mower plus the Exmark is the same size but more productive. I will probably get a helper (younger brother if he will show some work ethics and desire to do good work). I will be broke before next spring but will have a way to make good money and look professional doing it! Just sharing some enthusiasm! Feeling great now!
Life is good.............Any other newbies this year planning to be big next year?
Eric

lawnkid
07-17-2002, 09:44 PM