PDA

View Full Version : Idealistic Mower

MowDesign
06-21-2010, 11:03 PM
Good evening Lawnsite!

I am here to get opinions on ideal components of a mower from buying factory direct vs dealers, all the way to which spindles should be used. I am currently working on a revolutionary design of which I'd prefer not to give much detail about yet, and I would appreciate input from current LCOs. I am a former landscaper but feel my skills are better used on the design front. All input is welcome except needless comments such as "a mower that I don't have to use" or the like.

Thank you all!
Posted via Mobile Device

Jeff Tracey Enterprises
06-22-2010, 12:12 AM
suspensions seat, greaseless pulleys, air conditioning, AC plug for Ipod and or Cell phone charger, cup holder, discharge chute blocker ( built onto the mower, not as an option.) Hope this gets you in the right direction...

MowDesign
06-22-2010, 12:35 AM
How would the air conditioning work? Seems like it would pull too much power. I really appreciate the ideas; exactly the kind of posts I'm looking for!

Thanks
Posted via Mobile Device

MS_SURVEYOR
06-22-2010, 12:39 AM
How would the air conditioning work? Seems like it would pull too much power. I really appreciate the ideas; exactly the kind of posts I'm looking for!

Thanks
Posted via Mobile Device

A container with dry ice and a low voltage fan! :rolleyes:

redmax fan
06-22-2010, 12:53 AM
stock issue / built in shoot blocker as it should be a mandatory safety device in first place

jhawk60
06-22-2010, 12:56 AM

Thanks
Posted via Mobile Device

He didn't mean air conditioning, he meant an alternating current outletfor charging phones and such.

jhawk60
06-22-2010, 01:39 AM
LOL, I skipped right over the part where he did say air conditioning.

MowDesign
06-22-2010, 10:40 AM
Good stuff guys! I am curious about the mandatory dischage chute. I would have thought most would have wanted the option to lift it for gates.