PDA

View Full Version : holiday lights

Rons lawn care
06-22-2010, 01:31 PM
I am thinking about going with holiday bright lights out of omaha ,I have been putting up lights for five years without working with a lighting company.
I am looking for help with marketing and product supply.
what do you guys think of holiday bright light .
I was trained with christmas decor 10 years ago.

turf hokie
06-22-2010, 09:31 PM
Ron

PM me if you dont mind

Bryan

David Gretzmier
06-25-2010, 07:48 AM
Ron, I have looked at the big 3, Decor, Brite ideas, and HBL. I have owned Brite Ideas and HBL, and almost purchased Decor. HBL has been my supplier for the past 5 years or so, is my current supplier, and I am happy with them. you will not get the volume of training you are used to with Decor, but you will get an incredible selection of product that gets you jobs. Call mike at HBL and have a conversation with him. He is friendly, knowledgable, and honest. HBL is not without flaws, as I have stated here on various threads, but as of 2010 they are the best in many ways.

Rons lawn care
06-25-2010, 09:36 PM
What i am primarily looking for is marketing help,customer lists and quality supplies and new ideas. I am hoping that product costs will be similar to or less than companies that our only selling product and not offering support.
I am intrigued by holiday brite lights computer softwear.
THANKS, Ron

addictedtolandscaping
06-27-2010, 07:04 AM