PDA

View Full Version : Fall Clean up prices

sms8921
06-22-2010, 04:31 PM
Hi guys I have alot of customers asking me about fall clean up and they all want prices now! I dont no how to charge this yet I am new to the business. It will only be me doing the work, I have a backpack blower and am going to use my lawn tractor cause it has a bagger on it and I will probably have to tarp some also, I have no leaf loader and will be loading with 55 gallon drums. Do most of you guys charge by the hour? I dont want to under bid something for ex. the leafs look thin but once yet get to blowing them around the underlayer is is wet and they are 4 inches deep in some places. Thanks for your time...

Puddle of Oil
06-22-2010, 06:41 PM
just charge em by the hour, 50-60 an hour. dont use the drums, tarp it and drag it to the trailer.

STIHL GUY
06-22-2010, 06:43 PM
just charge em by the hour, 50-60 an hour. dont use the drums, tarp it and drag it to the trailer.

yeah a tarp would be better and just tell em your hourly rate

sms8921
06-22-2010, 06:57 PM
thanks I was thinking right around 50 so I guess I wasnt far off....I was going to load the leaves in the bed of the truck with the barrels I dont have a leaf loader so I thought that was the fastest and easiest way...

Puddle of Oil
06-22-2010, 08:22 PM
invest in a trailer (at least a 5x10) and put 4' walls around it. you can thank me later!

Glenn Lawn Care
06-23-2010, 12:33 AM
or a dollar a minute. why are your clents worried about fall clean ups in june?

sms8921
06-25-2010, 02:23 PM
I dont no but I guess it is a good thing they are planning on sending me more business maybe

Martinson9
06-27-2010, 07:02 PM
I think it's smart to be thinking of fall cleanup now. Why wait until the last second? I try get get as much as I can for fall cleanup. Most of ours are 5 to 7 times a mowing price.

monk lawns llc
06-27-2010, 07:20 PM