PDA

View Full Version : Lighting Prices vs. 2

jslawnscape
07-06-2010, 08:41 PM
K fellas heres the deal, I am mainly a landscape maintenance contractor, Mowing, Mulch, Bushes, Landscape Installs. Good customer/friend of mine wanted me to put lights in, and wow believe it or not an outdoor stereo system. And all this work came from a simple trim my bushes and mulch estimate. Anyways I am curious if anyone has any base prices of what they charge for landscape lighting, per hour or per job. 12 walk lights 5 up lights transformer 150-200ft of total wire length. Im not looking for how this is a great profession and you can do this and do that Im looking for answers. If you don't feel like you can reveal your prices to the WORLD WIDE WEB bc maybe a home owner may see what you charge then please by all means feel free to email me lawnguy4555@yahoo.com
Thanks for your time.

INTEGRA Bespoke Lighting
07-06-2010, 10:31 PM
If you want a quote then you would have to supply a whole lot more information than you are giving us.

As a ball park; on a 17 fixture, single zone, suburban installation, with no obstacles to the installation I would figure on a $6 to $7 thousand dollar price tag. But hey, that is me... and I assure you that the work we do is head's and tails above average and the materials we use are top tier as well.

extlights
07-07-2010, 03:09 PM
We could probably do it for quite a bit less, but we're in a different situation than a lot of contractors. I'll say $3,652.71...just a guess though. However.....I would like to point out that I don't think in all the years of doing this that we've been able to do a 17 fixture project and only use 150-200ft of wire! That's pretty amazing.

steveparrott
07-07-2010, 03:56 PM
Could be 4.5K to 6.5K, depending on the market.

RLI Electric
07-07-2010, 05:00 PM