PDA

View Full Version : How Much Would You Charge!!

nicholsonlawnservices
07-11-2010, 03:56 PM
Im pretty new to the business and im looking for some advise on how to estimate the time it would take to clean this property up. Also what be a reasonable price to charge? The guy wants everything on the property taken out accept for the large trees and the house itself. All shrubs, small trees, weeds, vines, plants, fence(about 250 ft total), shed and a dog kennal with it own fence. He is getting the dumpster and paying for all that. The customer just wants an estimate to tear it all out and load it into dumpster.

Ill be using 5 guys plus myself to finish this within a day or two. But the regular $30 an hr per guy sounds alittle high to me for this. What do you guys think?

The backyard is 75' by 75' and completely filled like the forth picture is showing. Any idea on a price you guys would charge would greatly help me. Ill try to put up more pictures.

This is what the property looks like..

nicholsonlawnservices
07-11-2010, 04:00 PM
some more pictures

Big Bad Bob
07-11-2010, 04:15 PM
some more pictures

Can you mix the vegetation with the other debris? I'd guess you'd need one dumpster for the fences, shed etc and another for the vegetation.

Does he want the stumps ground out? Do you need any kind of permit to tear down the shed?

Lefet
07-11-2010, 04:28 PM
Not sure of what your charging, looks like approximately 2200.00? You just charging for labor? Seems like there's an awful lot of work to do. Does the customer want stumps removed, cement posts removed etc? I'd probably charge them about 3500 or so, business would have to make some money too.
You pay your laborers $30.00/hr?

Big Bad Bob
07-11-2010, 04:36 PM