PDA

View Full Version : anybody work for Level One Maintenance

Springmeadows
07-12-2010, 12:36 PM
I have a company that keeps calling for maintenance quotes for a site in my area. I looked at the site and then got their insurance requirements. It says they want me to add them as a coinsured on my truck and general liability policies. I don't think this a good idea at all, but wanted some other views on it. I have already turned this deal done a year ago, now their back wanting me to do again.

I hate turning down work when I need it, but why do I want to insure their company too. What if their involved in a lawsuit and I'm dragged into it.

Then comes their pay which is laughable for maintenance. Something like $25.00 per visit. The site which needs the work is about a 2.5 hour maintenance account per week.

lilweeds
07-12-2010, 06:23 PM
Most companies require the additional insured clause. As for level one I have no direct experience with them, but have heard some no so great things.

Springmeadows
07-12-2010, 08:12 PM
Man, I really have concerns over insuring another company on a site I work on as well. It's unlikely but what if they have someone else do something on the site and I get blamed for it... I am not comfortable with this setup and have declined the bid...

nhpatriot
07-13-2010, 10:54 AM
I would heartily recommend staying clear of them. They courted me for an account on a Blockbuster Video up here this year that has now gone out of business a few months later.

They were offering me $35 a visit, which sounded good since the person told me "I think that it's just for blowing off the front and rear entrances, and maybe a few parking spots out front"