PDA

View Full Version : dixie chopper throttle cable fix


captdevo
08-03-2002, 04:55 AM
here's a bullein to fix repeated throttle cable breakage, pretty simple!

click here to view (http://www.rpm-co.com/images/cable%20fix.pdf)


easy

Richard Martin
08-03-2002, 09:39 AM
That is just too easy. I noticed that it was for Kawasaki equiped models but I suspect this may also fix the problem on Kohler models as well. Thanks for the SB.

LAWNGODFATHER
08-03-2002, 12:28 PM
HAHA funny, I already did that on mine becuse the throttle linkage travel is to long. When I put it down to idle the Kohlers want to die.

I could have adj the idle set screw but this was easier. And I guess solves 2 problems with one fell swoop.

yardman14
08-03-2002, 12:33 PM
I have had 2 break this season.Is this an inherent problem?I have also been through 2 brake cables.Any way to stop that?