PDA

View Full Version : Core aeration vs. "liquid" aeration??

OKSooner
08-15-2010, 09:45 AM
What's the deal with this? I've heard that this liquid aeration product has begun to become popular. In fact, the company that does my weed & fert stuff for me offers it.

How does it compare to real core aeration? What would I tell prospective clients when they ask me about it?

This is my first year offering aeration; there are some things I need to clear up before I go for it and this is one of them.

RigglePLC
08-15-2010, 11:09 AM
To me liquid aeration sounds a whole lot easier--less sweat, safer for my back and for sprinkler heads. No cores to look at, nor mow through. Let compost tea plus 10 million beneficial bacteria and fungi do the work. Follow up with an organic product like "Screamin Green", plus top-quality seed. Done in 45 minutes with time for a diet soda. I am thinking the grass would look just as good after 30 days.

What about it ICT Bill? Do you have a product that would suit this situation?

What are your ideas (at Techterra), Barry?

TopNotchMowing
08-15-2010, 04:14 PM
There's several threads already about this topic. Most say it doesn't work, as many (Aeify Plus!) the active ingredient is ammonium laurel sulfate, soap. Most say there's no substitute for core aeration. I'm thinking that it may be useful to use a product like this before the hot and drought hits, more like using it as a wetting agent to help the turf through the stress.

Search on here for Lazyman or Aerify Plus, those are two of the products I know of for sure, as far as liquid aeration. Also another one is Sepmax, that's for septic systmes but the same company offers a liquid aeration.

bigslick7878
08-15-2010, 06:25 PM
LOL they have "liquid" everything now!!

Aerate, dethatch and pretty soon liquid mowing!!

All these products are worthless. There is a sucker born every minute.

JoJo1990
08-15-2010, 08:16 PM