PDA

View Full Version : My Walker stripes

johnstra
08-25-2010, 10:52 PM
Don't give me too much grief, fellas... I know my stripes ain't straight. I'm brand new to mowing with a good machine and it humbles me how poor my skills are. That's fine, though, just gives me lots of room to improve. I wanted to post this, so I when I get good I can come back and see where I started.

I picked up my used Walker a couple of weeks ago. It's an early 90s MS 42 w/ the 11 HP Briggs. Not a whole lot of power, but it's in good condition and it cuts well so I'm happy.

zo6
08-26-2010, 01:24 AM
Your nor doin bad at all, theres guys on here that brag about stuff way worse than that, good luck with it, personally i like lots of hp..

bobcat48
08-26-2010, 07:21 PM
Very nice.good job.

MarcSmith
08-26-2010, 07:24 PM
john

i'm rebuilding an 88 ms42ghs with the 11 briggs. over 7000 hours on the machine. looking forward to reliving cutting grass with a carbon copy of the first machine I owned...

THEGOLDPRO
08-26-2010, 07:27 PM
what are all those lines in the middle?

MarcSmith
08-26-2010, 07:30 PM
walker tail wheel....

dgw
08-26-2010, 07:38 PM
walker tail wheel....

hes knows but hes the hero of his own lunch box

Tyler's Lawn Maintenance
08-26-2010, 07:53 PM
The Gold Pro is just jealous that he doesn't have a Walker and his Exmarks don't stripe nearly as well as Walkers.
Posted via Mobile Device

cutbetterthanyou
08-26-2010, 09:44 PM
I am sorry, but i have to speak up here. I told myself i would never get in one of these walker debates, but if you think that the cut quality in that second pic looks good then you are smoking something. If that is what you walker guys think looks good you can keep them. Those tire tracks look awful.

No offense to the OP your lines aren't to bad i am only speaking of the tire tracks and how uneven it all is. Nothing again you yourself I just don't see the greatness in the mower.

THEGOLDPRO
08-26-2010, 09:47 PM