PDA

View Full Version : problem with mower need help

Drdtmd
09-05-2010, 11:35 AM
:) guys i bought a brand new everride warrior that was a couple years old no warranty.first time a used it it started perfectly and mowed my lawn with no problems till my last pass where it started to bog alittle. yesterday second use it started but not right away.i got one pass and the engine stalled. even though i let it warm up for 4 minutes i had to choke the engine again to get it started.it would run alittle and then stall.again only way to start it was to choke. also i could not throttle it all the way up or engage the pto without stalling. one time when it started i got off the machine and noticed that it was idling up and down i guess electronically. i'm new to mowers but mechanically inclined so i'm asking the experts if you guys have a idea of what is going on or should i just pay to have it picked up by one of the local dealers? thanks dave

lawnpro724
09-05-2010, 11:56 AM
Is this a new machine that has just been sitting around for a couple of years at the shop? If so take if back and have them rebuild the carb for free. If this was one of those internet sales then your on your own. The carb is the problem. A couple years of sitting after initial setup and engine start up can ruin a carb. It sounds like the carb float was not drained and some gas was left in the carb for a couple years until you bought it.

nepatsfan
09-05-2010, 12:04 PM
^^^sounds like carb to me too

Drdtmd
09-05-2010, 01:08 PM
Yes Internet sale and yes it was sitting awhile. I got it for a real good price so if I need to put alittle money into it that's ok. Should I tackle it myself? Take the carb of And bring it to the shop or have them pick up the machine? How much do you think a carb rebuild wi cost? Thanks guys

Patriot Services
09-05-2010, 01:48 PM