PDA

View Full Version : New Trailer Ideas Please

Dimple
09-08-2010, 12:38 AM
I have been building the biz for 5 years now and its slow when every scratch penny has to be made first to build. I moved from a 4x6 utility and push mowers from the first year to a 7x10 custom flatbed and some really decent equipment. Only thing is still not enough room for all the debris/clippings. I want to upgrade now but can't justify a debris systems or dump yet, I don't use a pickup either. I want ideas please. I would to upgrade to another flatbed possibly an Aluma but I need ideas on building a debsis area on whatever it is I purchase. Please the more ideas the better. Greatly appreciated!

Puddle of Oil
09-08-2010, 05:29 PM
something like this..... http://www.ddfarmranchtrailers.com/products/detail/2009_trail_master_16_landscape_trailer/????

if you dont use a pickup what do you use? an SUV?:confused:

mowerbrad
09-08-2010, 10:44 PM
I am having a trailer custom built right now (just about done) so I added all the options that I wanted. I use a pick-up to tow with, but I don't use the bed for my debris/clippings. So all of my clippings end up being put on my trailer. I currently have a 6x14 trailer and just used plywood sides to hold all the clippings in. But that gets tight when I have the equipment on there, so I'm upgrading to my new 7x18 trailer.

My new trailer has a side ramp gate (54" wide) both to load equipment in the front and to help empty the trailer at the end of the day. I also included 4' mesh sides about halfway down the trailer. I also added flood lights to the front of the trailer for unloading the debris during low light conditions.

Puddle of Oil
09-08-2010, 11:52 PM
Let's see some pics when your done brad!
Posted via Mobile Device

mowerbrad
09-09-2010, 12:20 AM
Let's see some pics when your done brad!
Posted via Mobile Device