PDA

View Full Version : First Year

Decoste76
09-13-2010, 08:30 PM
This is my first year doing my own thing.. have been landscaping for my 6th year i currently have 19 weekly accounts just purchased a $7200 lawn mower and a $5000 dump truck.. i just lost another big house account.. $100 a mow, im starting to get nervous on what this is going to turn into i havent been getting hardly any new work.. let me know if im just getting to worked up over it.. im only 19 years old and the work i do is good quality work.. the lady we just lost the house said she wanted to get a full time landscaper which i dont understand we were there every week but the thing im thinking is she might of just wanted us to do everything without askn she has $$$ but i hate doing that causse i can always back fire and the lady could say "hey im not paying for that work i never wanted it done" so let me get your opinons

bradseabridge
09-13-2010, 09:37 PM
I think you spent way to much money for the amount of work you have. I can't beleive you paid cash for the truck and the mower. If you did however good for you and don't worry about it because you don't have payments anyway.

Hell on Blades
09-14-2010, 07:22 PM
I think you spent way to much money for the amount of work you have. I can't beleive you paid cash for the truck and the mower. If you did however good for you and don't worry about it because you don't have payments anyway.

I agree, startups must operate on a cash only basis. Without hearing the tone of his voice, this guy sounds scared. I would be too.

knox gsl
09-14-2010, 07:30 PM