View Full Version : Somone on LS has a VIRUS!!!!

Got Grass?
08-10-2002, 07:57 PM
Someone on LS is infected with the W32.Klez.H@mm virus.
This is the only place I use a certin e-mail addr. so I figure it's gotta be someone on here. Norton Antivirus auto detects, blocks & deletes the attachments the virus is in.

Info about it: http://www.sarc.com/avcenter/venc/data/w32.klez.h@mm.html

One E-mail I received was from BAYAREALAWN!

Please run a simple virus checker on your computer.


08-10-2002, 11:57 PM
Klez forges the "from" address using email addresses it finds from any file in the computer, including the cache. You have to parse the full headers of the email to find out where it really came from. Could be anybody in the world who might have viewed this site and therefore has a copy of it in their cache.

08-11-2002, 12:02 AM
I ran the check and it was not me. I have seen this try and get thru mu Nortons before. It always catches it. A precautionary scan turned up nothing on my system.:) :D :angel:

08-11-2002, 02:12 AM
Not me....:cool:

08-11-2002, 02:20 AM
This particular virus has been going around for quite some time.

Here is a Symantec Security Response and information on detection & removal.

I use Norton and have it set to update automatically daily. I had to learn the hard way..... USE anti virus software... update it often.

08-11-2002, 05:29 AM
Originally posted by Administrator
I had to learn the hard way..... USE anti virus software... update it often.

same here!!!