PDA

View Full Version : TIP OF THE DAY - Invoices & Customers

keepoffthegrass
09-16-2010, 11:05 PM
About three months ago I was sitting up late one night doing invoices. I took a break from the invoices and started going through a stack of bills on my desk. I got side tracked from what I was doing (invoicing) because there was a yellow invoice in the stack of papers on my desk that I had just remembered was coming due really soon or past due.

The light bulb turned on and I jumped in my truck and went to the 24hr walmart to get bright green paper. I threw out about 15 invoices that i had just printed and printed them again on green.

I've been invoicing on expensive green paper now for 3 months and have noticed very good results.

I have noticed a reasonable change in payments and people are alot less likely to "forget" to pay me. There will always be a bright green invoice staring them in the face within the stack of white bills on the corner of their desk.

2 days ago I called one of my larger commercial contracts regarding a late payment. The first thing she said was "Oh, thats right!, yours are the green ones right?" as she chuckled. She was able to find it fast and process payment. She isnt the only customer that has commented on the green invoices.

Some of you im sure already do this. For others, I hope this idea helps!

Hope everyone is doing good this season!

DQL10
09-16-2010, 11:58 PM
Not a bad idea. Although there might be some disadvantages to this process but the theory behind it is genius! Simple yet a great idea. I like it. Might have to give it a try.

tmetz
09-17-2010, 12:29 AM
Wow, never thought of that either! Are you using neon green or a different shade of green. That's an awesome idea id like to try it out
Posted via Mobile Device

knox gsl
09-17-2010, 12:48 AM
Next month will be colored paper, maybe a cheap way to get everything payed up faster.

Roger
09-17-2010, 07:21 AM