PDA

View Full Version : Clean Cut Lawns

ShooterK2
09-23-2010, 07:25 PM
Just thought I'd post a few pics of equipment and work. This is my first year in business, and I only wanted to get some decent equipment this year and pay it off. I've done that, so now I'm set to (hopefully) pocket some coin next year. Part time only, but I seriously feel like my full-time job for the last 16 years may be coming to an end at any time (newspaper industry is struggling), so I want to be prepared to go full time into this when the time is right.

ShooterK2
09-23-2010, 07:31 PM
Here the new Bob-Cat 36" hydro I just bought yesterday, about 30 seconds before cutting grass for the first time.

ShooterK2
09-23-2010, 08:25 PM
My 2000 Chevy 1/2 ton and 16-ft tandem trailer. Everything is dirty as can be, since it rained all morning here this morning, and I was caught doing a very overgrown, THICK Bermuda lawn in the rain. Clippings EVERWHERE. Oh well, it's just grass........

Kennedy Landscaping
09-23-2010, 08:49 PM
Looks good, I like your trailer, but it looks like you need about eight new tires. Truck and trailer lol.

Kennedy Landscaping
09-23-2010, 08:51 PM
On another note, I would take that second key off of your new mower and keep it in the truck. For two reasons, sometimes they come up missing for one reason or the other. And if your ocd about keeping things looking nice like I am, that second key will rub on the warning labels on your dash and tear them up. Been there done it, but still some good stuff in this thread man.

groundskeeperllc
09-23-2010, 09:20 PM
looks like the yards are CLEAN CUT to me, keep up the good work

bobcat48
09-23-2010, 09:21 PM
Nice new bobcat i really like it.its kool.u got a great setup.and nice stripes.

lifetree
09-23-2010, 09:37 PM
Yes, it looks like you do good work and have a nice array of equipment ... good luck when you go full time !!

bobcat48
09-23-2010, 09:52 PM
And i like ur trailer.

ShooterK2
09-23-2010, 10:29 PM