PDA

View Full Version : Fall Clean-up

MICHPLOWER
10-05-2010, 11:22 PM
I am rather new to the industry and have a quick question, I got this call today from a potential client, for a property14,000 sq ft for fall clean-up, I never had to bid something this big of a job. I was wondering if anybody could help out on pricing, Hourly or full price any help or input would help.

Thanks in advance
MIPLOWER

premiertx
10-05-2010, 11:31 PM
Since you've never done one before, I'd charge an hourly rate, with a max that the customer will pay (so they don't feel like your gonna milk the clock) and next time, you'll know better what you need to charge for a fixed rate. If you don't make as much as you'd like, chalk it up to experience.

sdk1959
10-06-2010, 12:15 AM
I am rather new to the industry and have a quick question, I got this call today from a potential client, for a property14,000 sq ft for fall clean-up, I never had to bid something this big of a job. I was wondering if anybody could help out on pricing, Hourly or full price any help or input would help.

Thanks in advance
MIPLOWER

It's still early enough to start mulching the leaves over several visits such as 2-3 visits in October, 3-4 visits in November. Charge 25-50% more than what you would charge to cut it, include blowing the leaves out of the beds, patio, shrubs and mulching them.