PDA

View Full Version : Home Made Billy Goat Blower Trailer tie down

promower10
10-07-2010, 10:38 PM
well I got a new Billy goat 9HP Subaru force blower yesterday and I wanted something to keep it from rolling all over the trailer. And before any of the PRO welder's say anything I'm in my first year of welding lol:laugh:. I will mount it with a few lag bolts and I drilled two holes one behind the axle and one in front and put a small bungee cord and set my parking brake and it should stay in place. I'm open to any and all ideas this is the first of what I want to make.

topsites
10-07-2010, 10:44 PM
Not to blow you down but if that blower's anything like mine then it won't hold
in that position, mostly because there's hardly any weight on that front wheel.

Way I do it, after years of frustration as I'd watch my blower fall over backwards...
I used to hate it, no matter what I did, I tried everything but that blower just would fall over.

Now I back my blower up against the front of the trailer with the front wheel pointed to the back.
Then I drive one of my Wb's up against it with the caster against the fan shroud, block it in.
Then I set the parking brake on the Wb.

End of that discussion.

promower10
10-07-2010, 10:49 PM
thanks for the info, thats why I said I will be putting a small bungie through the holes in the side one behind the axle and one in front. Yeah if there was nothing to hold it in it would fall over at the first light:drinkup:

promower10
10-08-2010, 10:21 AM
I think I might make the top like a pro locker still thinking though
Posted via Mobile Device

Mr. Force™, Billy Goat Industries
10-08-2010, 10:47 AM
First of all thank you very much for purchasing one of our products. Our 75+ full time employees and their families thank you as well.