PDA

View Full Version : Cyclone Rake Pro any good???

Mjben08
10-08-2010, 11:27 PM
This is my first year in the biz and looking at a used Cyclone Rake Pro for about $500. I looking for something that i can mow with,pick up leaves with by itself,and store leaves. Is that a pretty good deal? thanks

wild willy
10-09-2010, 01:13 AM
I have heard nothing but good things about this product, and will be getting one next year. Apparently the customer service and support are excellent and if you have a chance to get one for 500 then get it. If you do a search you will find feedback on this item and I have seen you-tube videos where they use the unit as a leaf loader also. good luck

macaw
10-09-2010, 08:45 AM
I have had the classic for 12 years will not do leaves without it.

yardatwork
10-09-2010, 10:24 AM
I also have had the classic for 12 years...Tecumseh 5HP motor. It's hard as hell to get started for the first time each year (I recommend starter fluid to the carb). But the thing runs like a gem...excellent machine and they REALLY do what they say they will do. Sucks up leaves, sticks and twigs and even gravel!

I paid around $1200 for mine way back then. I added the deck boot (cheap and not worth it...cracked the second time I used it in the colder weather) and the collection bins.

LarryF
10-09-2010, 11:02 AM
Mine's about 6 years old and it's great for leaf pickup. It has the 6HP Briggs and always started on the first pull, but I always drain the gas before storing it. I think I may have been the first to put one on an Exmark ZTR, because the hardware for the boot initially provided didn't fit. But I sent them sketches & dimensions and they custom-designed and manufactured something that would work, and it was free of charge. A few years after getting it one of the zippers for the top flap broke, so I asked for a new flap and the sent me the whole bag, and again it was free of charge.

Mjben08
10-09-2010, 01:05 PM