PDA

View Full Version : Tree Relocate


HayBay
10-18-2010, 05:50 PM
Here are a few pictures of a Tree Locate we did today.

1 hrs to load, drive to location and unload (times 2)
.20 minutes to move tree

lawnpropm
10-18-2010, 05:56 PM
Looks pretty good easy work huh? What's the ticket on a job like that if you don't mind me asking and can you move trees any bigger than that?
Posted via Mobile Device

bobcat48
10-18-2010, 05:58 PM
Looks good.

HayBay
10-18-2010, 06:05 PM
one more....

approx 100 per hour.

3-4" caliper max size for warranty work.

Ive done much bigger for personal.

grassman177
10-18-2010, 06:11 PM
cool attachment to have, but has it actually been a service you get calls for often?

M RASCOE&SONS
10-18-2010, 08:00 PM
that is a nice piece of equipment .that would make planting trees quick too.

srl28
10-18-2010, 09:40 PM
100 an hour? Thats it? So for those 2 trees you got maybe a little over 200? Sounds like you could be doing better. Nice attachment though!

HayBay
10-18-2010, 11:44 PM
1 tree.

We just relocated tree on site, we did not bring it to the job.

The ones we harvest are all local native trees, the survival rate is excellent compared to nursery trees that are shipping into this area.
This is our slow time with lawn cutting and spraying, so it works out well.

It would be fun to place advertising with something like this:

Looking for Privacy? Want to guarantee good neighbors? Then plant a tree
(the picture would include the machines and several Mature 13 foot Evergreen trees along a property line between 2 homes.)

One thing you notice here is everyone builds homes and plants tiny trees that take 20 years to get big. Our trees are instant shade and privacy and already 12+ years old.

Nothing nicer than mature trees on a new lot IMO.

Ill try and post some action shots of our next job. We are harvesting about a dozen spruce, caging them, relocating them to another lot and replanting them. 1000lbs a tree.

There is also hydraulic (feet) stabilizers on the back of the skidsteer, without them its useless to try and dig a tree out and get a good root ball.

Jelinek61
10-20-2010, 10:37 AM
Do you put anything for fertilizer in the new holes? Maybe Minorganite or something