PDA

View Full Version : What rate are you spraying with your Z-spray

grassmasterswilson
10-19-2010, 03:18 PM
I've been spraying for about 4-5 years and building up a good app side to my business. As my clients grow I am trying to decide to go with more capacity or lower flow in order to be more efficient.

Right now I use prodiamine as my pre at .5 gallons per 1000 and when i do weed control i increase my speed so I can go a little further. Rates depend on who you ask and some hose guys say they won't go less that 1 gal/1000 and some boom guys say they go as low as .25 gallon/1000.

What is your flow rate on pre and/or post?

I asked Ray at z-spray about more capacity and it turns out they have a second 18 gallon tank that is interchangable with the hopper on my jr.

rcreech
10-19-2010, 05:04 PM
I've been spraying for about 4-5 years and building up a good app side to my business. As my clients grow I am trying to decide to go with more capacity or lower flow in order to be more efficient.

Right now I use prodiamine as my pre at .5 gallons per 1000 and when i do weed control i increase my speed so I can go a little further. Rates depend on who you ask and some hose guys say they won't go less that 1 gal/1000 and some boom guys say they go as low as .25 gallon/1000.

What is your flow rate on pre and/or post?

I asked Ray at z-spray about more capacity and it turns out they have a second 18 gallon tank that is interchangable with the hopper on my jr.

When running Pre's run higher gallons but when posting for broadleaves run as low as you feel comfortable.

I have been running 1/4 gallon/k since the beginning and love it! Water is your enemy and you can get a lot more done in a day when you don't have to fill all the time!

grassmasterswilson
10-19-2010, 05:08 PM
When running Pre's run higher gallons but when posting for broadleaves run as low as you feel comfortable.