PDA

View Full Version : Tanaka Blowers

Green Industry Pro
10-23-2010, 11:07 PM
The commercial handheld market in my area has been dominated by Redmax, echo, Shindaiwa, and Stihl(in that order) for as long as I'v been alive and still is to this day. However, I am seeing some guys use different brands-Kawasaki, Honda, husqvarna etc... I have also noticed them using Tanaka backpack blowers (the tbl 7800 series). I am growing curious about Tanaka products, and especially their blowers. If you have any info about Tanaka or the "TBL 7800" series or any other "less popular" commercial brand, your input would be nice.

jmullins6987
11-27-2010, 10:28 AM
im a tanaka dealer and I sell the tanaka tbl-7800 by the dozens they have much more air output than the stihl br600 i sell as well. I dont think you can go wrong with the 7800 they currently have a $50 mail in rebate on them.

lawnpro724
11-30-2010, 04:33 PM
I have been using Tanaka's string trimmers for several years now and they are the best trimmers I have used and I have used a bunch over the years. Planning on purchasing their hedge trimmers this spring since nobody seems to make trimmers with anything bigger than a 21cc engine and Tanaka offers a 24cc engine. Tanaka advantages are easy starting, great balance, a true 2 stoke engine, lite weight and very reliable. I would guess their blowers would be just as good and I plan on buying Tanaka blowers when its time to upgrade my Echo blowers.

lifetree
12-01-2010, 12:26 AM
I'll be getting a new BP blower in a couple of months and plan to get the Echo PB-770T because of it's sheer power ... 765 CFM at the pipe compared to the Tanaka 7800 which has 655 CFM at the pipe !!

In other words, there might be a reason that Echo apparently dominates your market.

Turf Dawg
12-01-2010, 12:53 AM