PDA

View Full Version : Curb Side Pick-Up

MICHPLOWER
10-31-2010, 12:18 PM
Hi guys, I am rather new to the fall clean-up I have a customer that wants a price for just curbside pick up for a acre property with around 15 maple and oak trees. only problem is all the leaves are still on his yard so its pretty hard to see how much leaves are there to bid correctly. I was wondering if you guys could throw me some estimated quest so I don't under bid and don't over bid.
Thanks in advance for any help or input.

MICHPLOWER

stan the man
10-31-2010, 12:43 PM
i have flat rate 100.00 curbside pickup. not saying a 100.00 total. if i had account come to me for amount. i would say get them in a pile then i can give amount or throw amount to him. hope it right picture would be great.

mowZ06
10-31-2010, 06:38 PM
Depends on how you plan on getting them to the curb. How long will it take you ? Bagging unit on a mower or blowing them ? I have an ultra vac set up on my lazer that really holds a lot of leaves and you can dump them while sitting on the mower right at the curb. An acre is a pretty good size job. Need a picture for sure.

AA+ landscaping
10-31-2010, 07:55 PM
Be careful some townships will not let lawn companys put leafs on street to be picked up. You can be fined.

NarNar
11-01-2010, 01:50 AM
I charge $150.00 to fill up my trailer (they load), $175.00 if I have to load. This is per run! Let them know up front and don't worry about bidding. If they are cheap (lets hope so), they will have someone their to load, all you do is drive to the disposal site and dump. BAM... thank you MAM.

MICHPLOWER
11-01-2010, 11:21 PM
Thanks every body for the help and input

NarNar
11-01-2010, 11:45 PM
No problem, good luck.

godzilla
11-01-2010, 11:58 PM
I charge a per truckload fee, so if it's 1 truckload, it's $A 2 truckloads is $Ax2 Minimum charge is $1/2A

NarNar
11-02-2010, 12:07 AM