PDA

View Full Version : TV spot 4pm on Thanks Giving

mcoates
11-02-2010, 04:50 PM
Gentlemen,

My local news station just contacted me about doing a 2-1/2 minute spot on there TV show the day of Thanks Giving rite after the game. I'm having trouble considering doing this so any advice would be good. The total cost is $5650 which include a 2-1/2 min spot on the show and a 30 second commercial everyday till the end of the year. Does anyone have any experience in this business with TV?

Thoughts and suggestions are welcome

Thanks

ajslands
11-02-2010, 07:22 PM
Speak clearly and well!
Posted via Mobile Device

Tq23
11-02-2010, 07:59 PM
I have no experience in tv ads, but that seems like alot of money to spend late in the selling season. How many jobs would you need to generate to breakeven on the cost of the ads? Also, you don't need the ads everyday till the end of the year, by Dec 15 the selling season is over. Can you get a reduced price and stop the ads around the 15th?

mcoates
11-02-2010, 08:30 PM
Well I'm thinking around 11k-12k just to break evening on the cost of the ads. With only fifteen days to do it that may be all I'm able to do. By the way this is my first year in the business. Maybe if the cost was half of that it would be worth it, so I'm going to ask if she can reduce the cost if I went with out the commercials.

GunnPropertyServices
11-02-2010, 08:41 PM
i would find out when the commercials would air what time of the day and get it in writing. its alot of money to put down with out researching how this type of advertising pays off for what you do.

David Gretzmier
11-02-2010, 10:24 PM
i would find out when the commercials would air what time of the day and get it in writing. its alot of money to put down with out researching how this type of advertising pays off for what you do.
Posted via Mobile Device

shade tree landscaping
11-04-2010, 07:21 PM