PDA

View Full Version : Truck and trailer or move up?

gasracer
11-15-2010, 06:47 PM
I have been pulling a 12ft trailer with a F-150(long bed) for the past 3 years.It will hold 2 of the 3 mowers I have(depending on the route for the day as to what I load).The trailer has custom mounts for everything I need at arms reach with a landscape cage for gas and other stuff. Everything on the trailer can and does stay locked.Most of my work is close enough that I can swing by and swap out a mower if needed.Over the past few months I have thought about some kind of landscape or box truck to allow me to carry all 3 mowers. Going to a longer trailer is NOT a option because of tight spaces I have to get turned around in.My thought now has turned to getting a SWB F-350 with a flatbed on it and continue pulling the trailer I have.I plan on keeping my F-150 to haul anything that I need to without unhooking the F-350.

gasracer
11-16-2010, 10:25 PM
I hope others have any thoughts on this.

lawnpropm
11-18-2010, 07:32 AM
I have pulled a 12 footer myself for the past 3 years and I have outgrown it. I have to swing by the house and pick up stuff also but its out of the way. Im looking to get a bigger trailer but I have seen guys with box trucks of different sizes and they seem to have ample storage and also a huge billboard to advertise on. Check Uhauls website as they sell there old trucks also check on craigslist this time of year you will find alot of great deals. Also google super lawn trucks fdor ideas on ramp doors and what not. Hope this helps good luck!
Posted via Mobile Device

gasracer
11-18-2010, 10:03 AM