PDA

View Full Version : adding to debris loader intake hose


clay duncan
11-25-2010, 02:57 PM
is it possible to add to the existing intake hose.... maybe a coupler of some kind or something........i need to add 5 feet to mine.......clay

grassman177
11-25-2010, 04:38 PM
i have not done it, but i know you can and many do. hope someone here can help, otherwise go to the dealer you got yours, or call the manufactorer of it for more info

Mr. Force™, Billy Goat Industries
11-29-2010, 10:43 AM
It can be done with no performance problems. The problem you can run into is the hose will drag the ground more than normal. That's what wears out a hose more than anything. Also, keep the hose as straight as possible to minimize wrinkles that sticks can wedge into and start clogs.

Let me know if you have any other questions I can help you with.

clay duncan
11-29-2010, 05:41 PM
thank you for the reply Drew. how do you tie the additional hose to the existing hose.......

Mr. Force™, Billy Goat Industries
11-30-2010, 09:19 AM
No problem. A 10" Hose coupler kit 810776 (list $45), 10"x10' hose 791033# (list $391) would be all you need. It's about 6 inches wide and 10 inches in diameter. It goes inside the hose and is clamped on there from the outside via a hose clamp. You then add the extension to the remaining 3-inches of the extension and clamp it on there. Cut your hose to length is so inclined. Add your intake nozzle to the end and you're ready to go.

Let me know if there are any other questions.

clay duncan
11-30-2010, 01:12 PM
thanks again Drew, that is exactly what i am looking for......clay