PDA

View Full Version : Toro Toro UNIQUE !!!

Pro-Scapes
01-17-2011, 11:33 PM
I wonder how this will affect pricing and avalibility on Unique products and how this will affect customer service and special orders like custom colors.

http://www.rttnews.com/ArticleView.aspx?Id=1528796

http://news.morningstar.com/all/business-wire/20110117005938/the-toro-company-acquires-certain-assets-of-unique-lighting-systems.aspx

Classic Lighting
01-18-2011, 12:24 AM
I'm not an expert on business aquisitions, but it sounds like Unique is completely owned by Toro. I assume Unique will maintain it's daily operations while under the direction of Toro. Is this compareable to the Hunter- FXL relationship?

Alan B
01-18-2011, 08:17 AM
I'm not an expert on business aquisitions, but it sounds like Unique is completely owned by Toro.
My guess is -- regarding fixtures yes that appears to be the case. Nate, an electrician, started with transformers-- the multimatic trans was his first product and an item they actually made. I wouldn't be surprised if he wanted to keep the transformer side esp with his 24v project.

JoeyD
01-18-2011, 12:13 PM
Sucks for all the Unique knockoffs, now the deep pockets can bury their A$$'$...lol

Whats up boys!? Looks like I got out at a good time. hahahaha Bummed for my friends losing their jobs but pumped for those who will get to work for a solid company. From those staying on they seem pretty positive about their new set up! Good luck to all of them

and I am pretty sure Toro is taking over everything including lights and transformers and everything else....I think Unique will retain their building

wbaptist
01-18-2011, 12:31 PM
Thanks Joey. I will work on something official to post up today.

JoeyD
01-18-2011, 02:17 PM
go get em Rusty!!!!!

Lite4
01-18-2011, 02:48 PM
With the current economy, not a totally unexpected development. I can only see this as being beneficial for both companies. I wish them both luck. I have enjoyed Uniques product line.