PDA

View Full Version : GoiLawn aerial views of potential bids...

TriCityLawnCareLLC
01-26-2011, 01:53 PM
Attached i have a property that I am currently in the process of writing up a proposal for. Seeking your thoughts (from solo and multi-person operations) on your rates. I'm bidding on the entire property maintenance, but I just want to check my mowing/trimming & fert prices against yours. I'm bidding for a firm that has 22 units similar to this one. You can bid individual units or the whole entity.
I am a solo operator with part-time help. I'm not equipped enough to bid on all 22 but i can definitely bid on a few. I saw the guys that did it last year, appeared to be a three man crew (thus why i ask for input from both solo and multi-person operations). Here is one unit, it is plus or minus 42k sq ft, so not quit an acre of mowing, but plenty of trimming. The fertilizing is for 6 apps. Mowing is April-November. Let me know what you would bid (roughly). Thanks Guys, Gotta love Lawnsite. :usflag:

LawnEnforcement25
01-26-2011, 01:58 PM
im horrible at quoting so ill give it a shot and see what people think. I would probably tell the guy $120 for the cutting/edging/blowing. Im not a fert man (YET) so i have absolutely no clue about that side of the biz. im not sure if im a a little high or if im cutting my own throat any why, im just eyeballing it and going with a gut feeling. probably the worst method ever.

Exact Rototilling
01-26-2011, 02:05 PM
I wise they had an Android app for that program.

silverado212
01-26-2011, 02:07 PM
A couple of ?'s for you.
How big are your mowers? ie:how much ground can you cover per hr?
How many mowers trimmers and men on site?
Why 6 applications?

TriCityLawnCareLLC
01-26-2011, 02:18 PM
A couple of ?'s for you.
How big are your mowers? ie:how much ground can you cover per hr?
How many mowers trimmers and men on site?
Why 6 applications?