PDA

View Full Version : Licensing in Florida

LGL
02-03-2011, 04:27 PM
Ok, so how many of you hold PCO's, LCLM's, etc.....I recently attended the LCLM workshop to acquire the required CEU's and now I am studying for the test. How difficult is this test and is there money to be made by having it? Trying to expand my business a little, this looked like a good idea, seeing as I have customers interested. Whats everyones experience like out there?

Landscape Poet
02-03-2011, 06:59 PM
Ok, so how many of you hold PCO's, LCLM's, etc.....I recently attended the LCLM workshop to acquire the required CEU's and now I am studying for the test. How difficult is this test and is there money to be made by having it? Trying to expand my business a little, this looked like a good idea, seeing as I have customers interested. Whats everyones experience like out there?

I have the Limited. In regards to the test and how hard it is, well, the test is pretty easy to say the least if you have a basic understanding of the materials and pay attention to the candy feed course they give you.

Is there money in it. Yes to a extent. You can use your license to provide round up service to the beds. Which those that do not possess the license are not suppose to be able to do. This should give you a competitive advantage but it does not because so many care RU illegally anyway.

In terms of caring for the beds and the plants that they contain. It allows you to earn money only if you know what you are looking for. You can set up with your clients a agreement for you to treat with oils to prevent pest issues. You can also notify them that they have pest once identified and offer to treat the issue. This allows you the chance to make extra money on properties while you are already there.

It is only as valuable as you make it.

Patriot Services
02-03-2011, 07:12 PM