PDA

View Full Version : Working in california

hoeman376
02-21-2011, 04:45 AM
Well things at home were slow, Had a bad break up with my chick so i packed up and went out to work for my uncle in cali for a while. Have been out here for about two months now havent really been working just having fun but now the works started. I like it out here. Ill go back to IL when Im ready lol. But im making good money here no complaints and just having a good life experiance. Heres some pics ill have plenty more in the weeks to come were swamped. Ive been running a new 550j Im fixing a river bed for errision control placing these boulders on the side. Not how I woulda done it but hey, Im just a operator out here haha. I think i like it better this way at home I have to many things to deal with being owner operator

hoeman376
02-21-2011, 04:46 AM
Ohhh and that hitachi 135ur sucks. Glad i dont have to use it for anything other then setting rocks

bobcat_ron
02-21-2011, 10:28 AM
Oh man does that dozer look tiny with narrow pads!!!!
But those grey market Hitachi's are good, but thank god they changed them to what they are now.
Posted via Mobile Device

Dirtman2007
02-21-2011, 09:28 PM
that hitachi has a walmart size heat/ac unit on top of it! LOL

hoeman376
02-21-2011, 11:45 PM
that hitachi has a walmart size heat/ac unit on top of it! LOL

That hitachi has a bigger ac unit then bucket. I hate small buckets this thing is driving me nuts i stay on the dozer mostly just using the excavator for final placement. Ill have some more pics up tommrow.

hvy 1ton
02-22-2011, 09:42 AM
No love for the parallel offset boom or what? Have you got much use out of the slope boards on the 550? Never gotten to play around with any, but they seem to work well on finish dozers. Didn't Peterson or someone come up with them for cable dozers and they've never made it much east of the rockies?

Jelinek61
02-22-2011, 07:55 PM