PDA

View Full Version : Qexpress or service auto pilot

BLC1
02-22-2011, 02:39 PM
I have been going back & forth on this. Can you somebody push me one way or another.

What are some pros and cons of each?

TMlawncare
02-22-2011, 08:23 PM
Just use Quickbooks Pro along with Qxpress and be done with it. I use Qxpress Platinum. This program is designed very well for the lawncare industry. I use it to schedule all my mowing, fert apps, bush/shrub trimming, monthly bed maint, snow removal and everything else. I don't enter any jobs in Quickbooks anymore. Always use Qxpress then it just auto syncs with Quickbooks. This will be my third year using the software and to be honest I am still learning. There is soo much more it can do but I just have not found time to explore.

TMlawncare
02-22-2011, 09:48 PM
Just go through looking over service autopilot. Very impressive software. It resembles Qxpress Online. It is really impressive how they are going to incorporate marketing into the software. Qxpress allows you to do this also but not to the same degree. Autopilot also allows you to go mobile using an iphone, blackberry or android. Qxpress only works with windows mobile pda. Hope they change that soon.
Right after looking it over and playing with the demo, I still wonder how many bugs still need to be worked out. I know with Qxpress when I first installed it two years ago I would get an 6-7 updates a day sometimes. They were constantly refining little quirks in the system. Last year 2 updates the whole year and zero glitches. Autopilot is so new it just makes me wonder. When I installed Qxpress the software had be out for several years in some form or another and the were still fixing kinks. Clip software and had little kinks and glitches since I can remember and many are still being addressed. Autopilot looks promising but like any think else, time will tell.

seabee24
02-22-2011, 10:50 PM